So Josh and I have had Penny for about a month now. She's a really lovable and smart puppy, but that's just it.... She's a puppy. And for some reason she always acts up when it's just me and her in the house. She respects Josh. And he's rarely home during her hyper times. But with me, it's nothing but jumping all over me, being hyper, ripping up stuff, crapping and peeing in my bedroom, and torturing the cat. My home is not a home anymore. It's so stressful and I feel I can't get anything done. She just doesn't feel like my dog. Even though she lives with me, she feels just like Josh's dog. I don't want to get rid of her, but I think I'm most content while Josh is out walking her and I have about 15 minutes of peace and quiet. But when she's being good, I love her. There's nothing better than having someone look so happy to see you when you walk in the door.
I'm ready for her to be trained. But Josh, as with everything else, procrastinates. Don't even get me started on the fact that we're halfway through July and he's done next to nothing about getting a job...
I'm tired of writing. Cuz I'm just plain tired. I know this isn't much, but I just wanted to vent a tiny bit about her.